2021 World Series of Poker
WCOOP-02-M: $1,050 NLHE [8-Max, Progressive KO, Sunday Slam], $2M Gtd
Дни
123

Welcome to Day 1 of WCOOP Event-02-M: $1,050 NLHE PKO Summer Slam, $2M Gtd.

Jaxon
WCOOP 2020

Welcome to Day 1 of the 2020 World Championship of Online Poker (WCOOP) at PokerStars. The festival guarantees more than a whopping $80 million guarantee across 75 events broken out into Low, Medium, and High events for a 225 tournament schedule.

Today's opening day features many big events and PokerNews will be covering two of the biggest including this coverage of the three-day WCOOP-02-M: $1,050 NLHE [8-Max, Progressive KO, Sunday Slam], $2M Gtd.

Also being covered at PokerNews is the High version of this event with a $10,300 buy-in and a $1.5 million guarantee which you can follow here.

Read More: Everything You Need to Know About the 2020 World Championship of Online Poker (WCOOP)

The $1,050 KO event kicks off at 1:05 p.m. ET / 6:05 p.m. BST / 7:05 p.m. CET with players starting off with 100,000 in chips and blinds going up slowly every 20 minutes.

A $500 bounty is placed on each player's head. Since this is a progressive bounty tournament, players will collect half the bounty of any player they eliminated directly into their PokerStars account while the other half will be added to their personal bounty for others to poach on.

In addition, players can re-enter twice if they so choose during the 305-minute late registration period provided they have lost all their chips.

Today's Day 1 action will conclude after 7 hours and 45 minutes of play. Surviving players will then return on Monday, Aug. 31 at 1:05 p.m. ET / 6:05 p.m. BST / 7:05 CET and play down until there are just 16 players remaining. Players will then return for one more day of action on Tuesday, Sept. 1, and continue until one player remains.

Stay tuned at PokerNews for all three days of coverage of what promises to be a huge WCOOP event.