€1,700 Main Event

Shylko Leads the Final 77 Players; All In the Money

Ernestok • Ниво 23: 8,000-16,000, 16,000 ante
Aliaksandr Shylko

Day 2 of the 2019 WSOP International Circuit Rozvadov €1,700 Main Event has come to a close in the King's Resort as the bursting of the bubble signaled the end of the day. At the start of the day, the total field was comprised of 619 entries over Day 1a and Day 1b, and after two more levels of late registration, this number went up to 768, including the 55 online entries. This created a total prize pool of €1,130,880 which includes the ten WSOPE Main Event Tickets.

More than ten levels had to be played for the event to reach the final 71 players, all of which have already secured the minimum payout of €3,500. Six more players advanced to Day 3 through the online starting days, bringing the total number on Day 3 to 77 players. This payout will be put into their casino accounts and they will return on Monday, October 14 to play for the €205,000 first-place prize plus a €10,350 seat to the WSOPE Main Event.

When there were 72 players left, bubble-play commenced and around five hands were enough to burst the bubble. Alistair Moss was the last unlucky player who left the event empty-handed, and ironically he busted through Eddie Cronholm who was also the one responsible for the very first elimination on Day 1a when he took out Tuomo Niskanen.

In the final hand of Day 2, Cronholm raised from the button and Moss defended from the big blind. The flop came jack-ace-ten and Moss check-shoved after Cronholm's continuation-bet, with the Swedish player calling the shove. Moss was far behind with ace-five for a top pair, while Cronholm had king-queen with a flopped straight. Moss needed runner-runner cards, and another five on the turn gave him some chances to river a full house and stay alive. A nine on the river didn't change anything and Moss was the last player leaving the tournament empty-handed.

Eddie Cronholm
Eddie Cronholm

Out of the 71 players remaining in the field, Aliaksandr Shylko is the one with the biggest stack, bagging 2,644,000 chips as the only player over two million chips. He flew mostly under the radar during Day 2, and after reaching 1.5 million chips, he managed to win many small pots to get up to his final stack. Shylko is hoping to surpass his biggest lifetime cash, which is $11,834 from a tournament in his country, Belarus, where he finished in second place. His total lifetime earnings are $45,472 according to The Hendon Mob, and he seems to be in a great spot to give a big boost to this number.

Trailing Shylko, is Shay Rozenbaum from Israel who bagged 1,709,000 chips, with Germany's Dennis Wilke completing the third spot in the chip counts with 1,406,000.

Among the notables that are still in the field are Day 1a's chip leader Arunas Jocius (1,050,000), Georgios Vrakas (681,000), bracelet winners Sebastian Langrock (715,000) and Timur Margolin (447,000), and 2018 WSOP International Circuit Rozvadov €1,650 Main Event winner Amar Begovic (265,000).

Many players entered Day 2 with dreams but saw them shattered during the course of the day, with Day 1b's chip leader Daniel Dunilescu being one of the relatively early casualties. Martin Kabrhel, the defending champion, also busted during the day, with Wojciech Wyrebski, Marius Gicovanu, Maria Lampropulos, Viktor Blom, and Bertrand Grospellier hitting the rail before Kabrhel.

Martin Kabrhel
Martin Kabrhel

The final day will resume with 77 players in Level 22 which features a small blind of 6,000, big blind of 12,000, and the big blind ante of 12,000. Level duration will be increased to 50 minutes and they will be playing down until a winner has been determined.

Make sure to come back at 1 p.m. local time to follow the updates from the PokerNews live reporting team to see who will be taking the Main Event down here at the King's Resort.

Тагове: Aleksandar TomovicAliaksandr ShylkoAlistair MossArunas JociusBertrand GrospellierDennis WilkeEddie CronholmGeorgios VrakasMaria LampropulosMarius GicovanuMartin KabrhelSebastian LangrockShay RozenbaumTimur MargolinTuomo NiskanenViktor BlomWojciech Wyrebski