$5,300 Wynn Winter Classic Main Event

Tran Leads; Imsirovic Among Big Stacks on Day 2 of the Wynn Winter Classic Championship

Ali Imsirovic

Welcome to Day 2 of the $5,300 Championship at the 2021 Wynn Winter Classic. Cards go in the air at 12 p.m. PT on Sunday, December 19 with 182 players remaining to compete for the top prize of $626,499. The two-day starting field of 672 runners generated a total prize pool of $3,306,240, smashing the $2,000,000 guarantee.

Tommy Tran is the overall chip leader after ending with the top stack on Day 1b. Scott Drobes bagged the lead on Day 1a and he is among a group of notable big stacks that include Barry Hutter, Isaac Baron, Ali Imsirovic, and Daniel Smiljkovic. The Day 1a flight drew 283 entries with 67 players moving on to Day 2, while the second flight had 115 players survive from 389 runners.

2021 Wynn Winter Classic Main Event Top 10 Chip Counts

PlaceNameCountryChip Count
1Tommy TranUnited States729,500
2Scott DrobesUnited States500,500
3Barry HutterUnited States436,500
4Isaac BaronUnited States406,000
5Brian AltmanUnited States376,500
6Michael BrinkenhoffUnited States373,500
7Chris FrankGermany367,000
8Ali ImsirovicBosnia & Herzegovina345,000
9Corey HochmanUnited States341,500
10Daniel SmiljkovicGermany341,000

Other notable players returning for Day 2 include Mitchell Halverson (298,500), Michael Gathy (287,000), Joao Simao (279,500), Alex Foxen (223,500), Katie Lindsay (213,000), Joseph Cheong (207,000), Vanessa Kade (160,000), and Shannon Shorr(152,000).

Blinds will continue in Level 11 at 1,500/2,500/2,500 and Day 2 will play ten 60-minute levels. The surviving players will return at 12 p.m. PT on Monday, December 19 to play down to a winner.

Be sure to keep it here all day long for live updates at the 2021 Wynn Winter Classic from the PokerNews live reporting team.

Тагове: Alex FoxenAli ImsirovicBarry HutterBrian AltmanChris FrankCorey HochmanDaniel SmiljkovicIsaac BaronJoao SimaoJoseph CheongKatie LindsayMichael BrickenhoffMichael GathyMitchell HalversonScott DrobesShannon ShorrTommy TranVanessa Kade